## 6-5/2020-NBM (91545) Government of India Ministry of Agriculture & Farmers Welfare Department of Agriculture & Farmers Welfare (NBM-MIDH)

Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi Dated: 2<sup>nd</sup> December, 2022

## **OFFICE MEMORANDUM**

## Subject: Advisory Group for Bamboo Sector Development -reg.

With the approval of the Competent Authority an Advisory Group for the Development of Bamboo Sector has been constituted with the following Composition.

SI No	Name & Address	Field of Expertise	Туре
	Shri Charanjit Singh, Additional Secretary (Rural Livelihood-I), M/o RD js-skills@ddugky.gov.in	NRLM- MoRD	Member
2	Director, Central Building Research Institute (CBRI), CBRI	Standards and R&D in Bamboo Construction	Member
	Shri Sanjeev S. Karpe Director, KONBAC, Kudal, Sindhidur, Maharashtra. Email: sanjeev.cibart@gmail.com	Premium & Architectural Construction with Bamboo	
1	Dr. Vipin Chawla, Head, Centre for Bamboo Development, Indian Plywood Industries Research and Training Institute (IPIRTI) Post Bag No. 2273, HMT Link Road, Off Tumkur Road, Bengaluru-560022, E-mail: vipinfri@gmail.com	technology	Member
	Dr Ajay Thakur, Forest Research Institute, Dehradun, Email: ajay.thakur@gmail.com, mithoojorhat@yahoo.co.in, thakura@icfre.org		
5	Dr Sushant, Head Center for Bamboo Initiatives, National Institute of Design, Bengaluru	Design of furniture, handicrafts, modern utilities, Skill Development	
,	Dr. Rajeev Kandpal, CFO, Govt E-Market Place (GeM) , cfo.gem@gem.gov.in	E-marketing	Member
3	Shri Ravi Rayavaram, Head Agarbatti and Matches, ITC, 69, Chamiers Road, Chennai – 600018	Agarbatti industry	Member
)	Shr. Pasha Patel, President Phoenix Foundation Sanstha Latur, Maharashtra, Email: mlcpasha5T@gmail.com, pashapatelforfarmer@gmail.com	Construction, Value Chain, Skill Development, Education	Member
10	Anubhav Mittal, Biomize , Bio Craft, Bamboo entrepreneur, info@biomize.in	Innovative bamboo products, Granules	Member
1	Neeraj Mutha, Epitome, Mutha Industries, , neerajmutha10@gmail.com	Bamboo based industrialist	Member
12	Shri Vaibhav Anant Bambrew, Bengaluru, vaibhavanant@outlook.com	Innovative bamboo products,	Member

Antrah

13	Ms. Manisha Pawar Manisha.pawar@inter.ikea.com	, IKEA	India,	Marketing	Member	
14	Shri Sandeep Sangaru, Studio, sandeep@sangaru.com	Sangaru	-	Innovative bamboo products,	Member	
15	Dr. N. Barathi, Bamboo Scientist, Founder Director, Growmore Bamboo tissue cultu Biotech Ltd, <u>barathigrowmore@yahoo.com</u> lab/ nursery					
16	Shri Gurpreet Singh, Guroc Nagar, guroofarms@gmail.com	farms, Uddham		Progressive Bamboo Farmer	Member	
17	Shri Amitabha Bandopdhyay, IIT Ka	Member				
18	Mr.Ved Prakash Soni, Chief Ex Bamboo Machines, Nagpur , info@			Bamboo processing Machines	Member	
19	Shri Rajeev VK, Wind Craft, Kerala, rajivwind@gmail.com Skill					
20	Dr. Abhinav Kant, BCDI, NECTAR, 94	36581358		Skill & Product Development,	Member	
21	Shr. Debopam Mukherjee, Artison 9836064514, 8240999275 info@artisonagrotech.com,	Agrotech, Madhya Pr		Product Development	Member	

- 2. Secretary (A & FW) is the Chairperson and Mission Director (NBM) is the Convener of the Advisory Group.
- 3. The terms of reference (ToR) of the Committee will be as follows
- i. To advise on issues and techniques in propagation & plantation of bamboo and intercropping
- ii. To advise on issues and technologies in Primary processing, product development, value addition, market infra and linkages, processing machineries, skill development etc.
- iii. Any other related issues referred to the Advisory Group.
- 4. Chairperson may co-opt any official/ non official member in the committee with due approval of the Department.
- 5. Travelling Allowance (TA) and sitting fee for non official members will be paid as per extant rules.

This issues with the approval of the Competent Authority.

(Sreekahth K S) Assistant Commissioner (NBM) <u>Sreekanth.ks@gov.in</u>

То

All the Members of the Committee.

## Copy To:

- 1. O/o Secretary, D/o Agriculture and Farmers Welfare, M/o A & FW
- 2. O/o Secretary, D/o Rural Development, Ministry of Rural Development
- 3. O/o Secretary, Ministry of Environment, Forest & Climate Change
- 4. Director General, Forest Research Institute
- 5. O/o Horticulture Commissioner, D/o A & FW